Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1963)

APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTORSHIP BY THE REGULATORY AUTHORITY

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.* (the "Bank") dated November 15, 2022 in respect of the poll results of the second extraordinary general meeting of 2022 of the Bank, in relation to, among others, the approval of the appointment of Ms. WANG Fengyan as a non-executive director of the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board").

On April 21, 2023, the Bank received the Chongqing CBIRC's Approval of the Qualification of WANG Fengyan (Yu Yin Bao Jian Fu [2023] No. 56) from the Chongqing Bureau of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission, approving the qualification of Ms. WANG Fengyan for serving as a non-executive director of the Bank. The term of office of Ms. WANG Fengyan as a non-executive director of the Bank commenced from the date of such approval (being April 20, 2023), and will end upon the expiry of the sixth session of the Board.

Please refer to the announcement of the Bank dated September 28, 2022 for details of Ms. WANG Fengyan's biographical information and other information required to be disclosed in accordance with the relevant laws and regulations and the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. As of the date of this announcement, such information has not changed.

For and on behalf the Board

Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.*

LIN Jun

Chairman

Chongqing, the PRC, April 24, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Ms. LIN Jun, Mr. RAN Hailing, Mr. LIU Jianhua and Mr. WONG Wah Sing; the non-executive directors are Mr. WONG Hon Hing, Mr. YANG Yusong, Mr. WU Heng, Ms. YOU Lili and Ms. WANG Fengyan; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr. LIU Xing, Mr. WANG Rong, Dr. ZOU Hong, Dr. FUNG Don Hau and Mr. YUAN Xiaobin.

* The Bank holds a financial licence number B0206H250000001 approved by the regulatory authority of the banking industry of the PRC and was authorised by the Administration for Market Regulation of Chongqing to obtain a corporate legal person business licence with a unified social credit code 91500000202869177Y. The Bank is not an authorised institution within the meaning of Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.